Intro to Me

My name is Chris. I’m a 22-year-old from Dallas currently going to college at Texas State University in San Marcos, TX. I’m a senior majoring in mass communication with a concentration in electronic media, which is basically just a fancy name for broadcast journalism.

I originally came to college for music and wanted to be a high school band director. Back in grade school I was incredibly involved in the band, orchestra, and theater programs so that’s the trajectory I followed into college. I struggled for a couple years with the typical college-crisis thoughts of, “Oh my god, what am I actually going to do with my life?” and “Am I doing the right thing? Am I doing what I really want?” before I finally decided to change my career/life path. Now that I’m less than a year from graduation, I’m so happy with the path that I am on and what the future holds.

So now that you know a little about me, let’s get to the topic of this blog. Being a dreamer surrounded by other dreamers, it seemed like a good idea to document our journeys throughout this semester and possibly the next year as we approach graduation. It’s almost like a time capsule of sorts, since the Internet is forever. Each post will feature a person that I meet or know and their stories. Follow us as we navigate through whatever life is throwing, or has thrown, our way in pursuit of our dreams.

Leave a Reply

